My Star (Aski)

A one in a billion star you are-

Yes, you are – my love, my life, my heart,
My reason to live, my guiding light.
Beautiful as the star of Bethlehem
Which blossoms bright in the night.

So tiny were you, held by a single arm,
Smiling away in your dreams.
Love overflowed, my heart felt warm,
While I watched you peacefully sleep,
With tears of joy, memories to keep.

My bundle of joy, my gift from above,
From a tiny, little bud I’ve watched you grow
And blossom into a flower
A more beautiful flower there cannot be
Who walked on this earth so far.

I’ve watched you grow
Into a strong girl that I know,
You’ve softened my heart,
Taught me selfless love,
And the true meaning of love.

You will forever be my brightest star
Who will shine even in the darkest of hour,
And give me strength when I am weak,
And hope, when I am meek-
You- my daughter, you- my life, my star.

11 thoughts on “My Star (Aski)

Leave a Reply

