Worth Living

Toys strewn floors,

Cars here, cars there,

Little cars everywhere.

Napkins here, chocolates there,

Colouring books, paper planes,

Building blocks, kinder joy toys,

Little crumbs of cookies everywhere.

Smell of lotions, baby powders,

Doraemon on tv, or sometimes Shinchan.

Piled up laundry, piled up books,

Scribbled bedsheets, doodled walls.

Little feet tapping, running here and there,

Sound of laughter echoes everywhere.

Voices calling Amma, all at once.

Pecks of kisses, showering on me

From little lips, now and then.

Little arms hugging me and tugging me,

They make my day- a day worth living,

Everyday.

-elliemeg

21 thoughts on “Worth Living

  1. Heyy, I wend ahead and nominated you for the “versatile blogger award” I really do not know if this means anything to you or if you’ve been already given the honour, but I know this much, that you deserve it πŸ™‚ Lots of love and here is the link to my latest post explaining all the details about it and how you can participate – https://thechaoticmindandmore.wordpress.com/2016/09/23/the-versatile-blogger-award/

    Enjoyy ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ellie it’s me again! Hope you and you’re kids are doing well. Would you mind if I nominate you for another award? It’s really up to you to accept or decline. It’s just my way to spread the word about your blog, which I love. Congratulations!! Here’s more on the Liebster award.
    https://thechaoticmindandmore.wordpress.com/2016/10/05/liebster-award/
    Take your time and if you do decide to post, let me know πŸ™‚ Any which way I will be a huge fan. Lots of love and more power Ellie!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

